What's the slender man case?

According to Wikipedia On May 31 2014, in Waukesha Wisconsin, 2 12-year-old girls, Anissa Weier & Morgan Geyser lured Payton Leutner into a forest & stabbed her 19 times in an attempt to become proxies of the fictional character Slender Man. Leutner recovered after six days in the hospital.