Where do mandarin oranges grow?

Mandarin oranges are grown as shrubs or small trees. They are native to south-eastern Asia and the Philippines; Mostly in Japan, southern China, India, and the East INDIES. In the U.S.A. they are grown in Alabama, Florida and Mississippi and, to a lesser extent, in Texas, Georgia and California.