Does food coloring stain?

Food coloring dye is highly concentrated and stains fabrics easily. However, you can remove the stain by rinsing the back side of the fabric under cold water. Next, rub the stain with a liquid heavy-duty laundry detergent. Rinse the stained area thoroughly. Repeat the steps until no stain is left.