Tell me how to defeat the ender dragon in minecraft?

Part of the key to defeating the ender dragon is to destroy the ender crystals, which will heal the dragon. You can also use a bow or crossbow, unless the dragon is over the portal, at which point you need to use your sword - take a strength potion.