How hot is the atmosphere?

Temperature of atmosphere: The Earth's temperature range in Fahrenheit is from 2,700 degrees Fahrenheit (1,500 degrees Celsius) in the uppermost atmosphere to a global average temperature of around 59 degrees Fahrenheit (15 degrees Celsius) near the surface.