How many babies are born in the u. s. a. every year?

According to the National Center for Health Statistics, the U.S. was just shy of 4 million babies being born in 2015. This means there were 12.4 births for every 1,000 people in the country and 62.5 births per 1,000 women of child-bearing age (defined as ages 15 to 44).