What's the difference between quiche and frittata?

The difference between quiche and frittata is primarily the crust. A quiche is baked slowly in a savory pie crust. A frittata is crustless and cooks more quickly. Because the crust adds a certain amount of stability, a quiche can handle more cream than a frittata.