What is a tegan?

According to babynames.com, Tegan is a name that is primarily female. Specifically, it's diminutive of the Welsh word teg, meaning fair when interpreted directly. It can also mean darling, loved one, or favorite; depending on how it's used. An alternate Welsh meaning for teg is toy.