What is the windiest city in the u. s.?

While Chicago may be nicknamed "The Windy City", it is not even in the top ten when it comes to wind speed velocity. That honor goes to Cold Bay, Alaska with an average wind speed of 16.1 mph. St. Paul Island, Alaska comes in second with an average wind speed of 15.5 mph.