What are organic eggs?

Organic eggs are certified to have been laid by cage-free or free-range hens, raised on organic feed, and with access to the outdoors.

---

According to the United States Department of Agriculture, organic means that the laying hens must have access to the outdoors and cannot be raised in cages. Free roaming hens. Organic egg production is the production of eggs through organic means. In this process, the poultry are fed organic feed