How rare is it to be born on valentine's day?

Valentine's Day is the most popular birth date between January 1 and July 1, according to The Daily Viz, & it could very well be because more people simply choose to have their baby on that day. The average number of births on that Day (taken over the course of two decades of birth data) is 11,636.