Who sings i'll stop the world?

Modern English sings Melt With You.

---

"I'll stop the world" is a line from "I Melt With You," a song made famous by Modern English in 2004 and was written by that band. It has been covered by several artists, including Jason Mraz, Bowling for Soup, and Natalie Imbruglia.