What is the elevation of canyon city colorado?

5,331 feet. A combination of unique geography and an elevation of 5,300 feet above sea level protect the city from harsh weather conditions, making Cañon City “the Climate Capital of Colorado,” with temperatures generally 10 degrees warmer in Winter than other nearby Colorado communities.