When did the show survivor first air?

The first season of Survivor premiered on May 31, 2000 as part of the summer 2000 primetime scheduling cycle, and it has been aired semiannually since 2001. As of December 14, 2022, 635 episodes of Survivor have aired, including six specials, concluding the forty-third season.