What's the right temperature to cook salmon?

*The FDA recommends cooking salmon to an internal temperature of 145°F, measured in the thickest part of the salmon filets. The salmon will continue to cook a bit more once it has been removed from the oven, so I would pull it out of the oven once it reaches an internal temperature of 140°F.