Who first recorded man of constant sorrow?

"Man of Constant Sorrow" is a traditional American folk song first published by Dick Burnett in a songbook b dated to around 1913. Burnett recorded the song in 1927, but it was not released. The first version to be released was recorded by Emry Arthur in 1928