What's j. r. r. pelican day?

Perhaps you mean J.R.R. Tolkien Day. John Ronald Reuel Tolkien was a professor at Oxford University and the author of the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings books. March 25th is J.R.R. Tolkien Day, which people celebrate by reading his books