How long does a d. y. stay on your record?

A DUI on your record varies by state. For instance, if you are convicted of a DUI in the state of Florida, the DUI conviction will stay on your Florida driving record for 75 years, and it will remain on your criminal record for life. Check your state laws for an accurate answer.