Is limburger cheese a blue cheese?

Limburger cheese is not a blue cheese. While Limburger cheese is a straw-colored semi soft cow's milk cheese with a washed rind, blue cheese is a separate classification of cheeses that has blue veins caused by the addition of penicillium mold cultures.