How long does it take to defrost two pounds of chicken?

Chicken should be thawed in the refrigerator. You'll need to allow about 24 hours to thaw one pound of frozen boneless chicken breasts or other chicken pieces. If you're thawing a whole frozen chicken, it will take bout 4 to 6 hours per pound of chicken being thawed.