What does bio magnification mean?

Biomagnification or biological magnification is the process of accumulation of certain chemicals in living organisms to a concentration higher than that occurring in the inorganic, non-living environment. One example is the accumulation of insecticide DDT which gets accumulated in zooplanktons.