When did cyrus the great rule?

The Persian king Cyrus the Great ruled his kingdom from 559 to 530 BC. He is mentioned in the Biblical book of Ezra and was regarded as a righteous king by the Jewish People. To put the time of his reign into perspective, Siddhartha Gautama founded Buddhism during this time period.