What spice can i substitute for oregano?

You may use Marjoram. Oregano and marjoram are both in the mint family and the similarity is such that oregano is often called “wild marjoram.” An alternative is thyme. It is another member of the mint family. Thyme is a popular oregano substitute used by many chefs.