How many terms did nixon serve?

The 37th President of the United States, Richard Milhous Nixon, was elected as president in both 1968 and 1972. He was President of the U.S. from January 20, 1969 until August 9, 1974. He resigned the office on January 20, 1977, shortly into his second term due to the Watergate Scandal.