Who is the first person in america?

Researchers are not sure, but believe the first people to set foot in America, came from Asia at least 25,000 years ago, during the last Ice Age. Back then, the ocean was lower and land was exposed. People could walk from Siberia into what is now Alaska, then migrate south into North America.