Do chickens eat basil?

Basil is super nutritious. Basil supports immune system health and improves digestion. Chickens who eat a diet that includes basil and other plants with high levels of xanthophyll lay eggs with brighter orange egg yolks than chickens without much of the pigment in their diet.