How smart are teachers?

Teachers are not always the smartest people, but they have a passion for the subject and can present the same material in a variety of ways to engage their students.

---

An English teacher is presumed to be educated enough in the subject of language to share with others. Outside their specialty, teachers are humans like us all and may have general common knowledge