What is the tournament of champions on jeopardy?

The Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions is a yearly competition of the television show that assembles the 15 contestants who won the most games from the past season to compete with each other to win cash prizes and become the Grand Champion. It started in 1964 with host Art Fleming.