How heavy is a fish?

If exponent b is less than three for a certain fish species, that species tends to be more streamlined. For burbot, the value of b is 2.898. While the standard weight for a largemouth bass that is 500 mm long is about 2 kg, the standard weight for a burbot that is 500 mm long is only about 0.9 kg.