What was the number one song in the seventies?

The number one songs of the 1970s, total 254. The band with the most #1 hits during the 1970s was the Bee Gees. Motown was a major musical force through the 1960s and remained so throughout the 1970s. Top charting bands and artists included Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, Diana Ross and Marvin Gaye.