How to lattice puff pastry?

Lattice I believe is a term used when baking pies and it is the dough being laid in stripes over the filling, across the filling in two different directions by weaving the strips. A pastry wheel is used for this but be careful using it on puff pastry as it is more fragile than regular pastry dough.

---

Before you bake any pastry, including puff pastry, you need to cut it into strips and weave them over and under each other to make the lattice.