What color are butterflies eyes?

Butterflies eye color depend on the species as each sports different colors ranging from yellows and greens to blues and grays. Also, make sure you look at their eyes while their alive as all butterfly eyes turn brown once dead.

---

According to the North American Butterfly Organization, the majority of butterflies have green or yellow green eyes.