How do you build a cobblestone generator in minecraft?

How to build a cobblestone generator in Minecraft Step 1: Dig a Trench. Dig a Trench that looks like the one shown, you should dig out the blocks marked in red. Step 2: Add Water. Add water to the block marked in blue. ... Step 3: Add Lava. ... Step 4: Start Mining!