What is a jord?

Old Norse: Jǫrð, meaning "soil, earth, dirt"), a Norse goddess Jord International, Australian custom manufacturing company Jord Corona, planet Venus; a volcanic dome; see List of coronae on Venus Mount Jord, Asgard Range, Victorialand, Antarctica; a mountain A diminutive of the name Jordan (name)