What does jellicle cat mean?

Jellicle cats who are a fictional type of feline from T. S. Eliot were first mentioned in Eliot's 1933 poem "Five-Finger Exercises", developed more in Elliot’s 1939 poetry book Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats and given further characterization in Andrew Lloyd Webber's 1981 stage musical Cats.