What happened to heinrich himmler?

Toward the end of WW2, Heinrich Himmler, using fake papers, tried to escape. Without a plan for flight, he was captured by Soviets and eventually held by the British. While in custody, Himmler committed suicide by ingesting a hidden cyanide pill. The British dumped his body into an unmarked grave.