What's the most expensive diamond ever sold?

The Pink Star is the largest known diamond to receive a Vivid Pink color grade and just sold for a whopping $71 million in Hong Kong. After five minutes of bidding at Sotheby's, the oval-shaped 59.6-carat pink diamond broke the record for the highest price ever paid for a jewel.