What is a hammerhead sharks predator?

Hammerhead sharks are apex predators, so they rarely have natural predators once they reach adulthood. Hammerheads do, however, experience competition from other sharks and apex predators. When resources are low, hammerheads have occasionally become the targets for hungry Killer Whales.