What happened in sixteen eighty two?

April 9-At the mouth of the Mississippi River,near modern Venice,Louisiana,Robert de La Salle buries an engraved plate and a cross,claiming the territory as La Louisiane for France. May 6-Louis XIV of France moves his court to Versailles.May 7-The reign of Peter the Great officially begins in Russia