How many known colors are there?

Color, is a feature of our eyes' ability to detect different wavelengths of visible light. Tests on human subjects reveal we can distinguish at least 10 million colors. However, millions more are possible as combinations of the colors, red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, gray, black & white.