How much was a hundred dollars worth in nineteen sixty three?

The price of goods purchased today that in 1963 were purchased for $100 is the worth sought. Using CPI as the measure of changing price, this is $100 times CPI-today divided by CPI-1963. Adjustments to the CPI ratio may make the result more precise, but using the raw CPI is reasonable. It's $850.