What is wyoming famous for?

It is the home to our First National Monument - Devil's Tower in Hulett Wyoming - Made famous in the movie Close Encounters of the Third Kind, the scene where they show the volcano like mountain where they are hiding. Fun fact, Devils tower is solid rock not open like a volcano.