How do you get out of the solar system?

by moving beyond the gravitational pull of our sun .

---

Leaving the solar system requires that you be traveling at solar escape velocity. Near the Earth, that is about 42 kilometers per second. Five spacecraft have achieved escape velocity and are escaping the solar system. These are Pioneer 1 and 2, Voyager 1 and 2, and the New Horizons spacecraft.