What is the ratio of dried herbs to fresh herbs?

As a general rule, if using dried herbs when a recipe calls for fresh herbs, the amount of dried herbs should be about a third of the amount that the recipe calls for in fresh herbs.

---

As a general rule, if using fresh herbs when a recipe calls for dried herbs, the amount of fresh herbs should be about three times the amount that the recipe calls for in dried herbs.