Who wrote let the bodies hit the floor?

"Bodies" containing the lyrics let the bodies hit the floor is a song by Drowning Pool and was released in 2001. It was featured as the 2001 WWF summer slam event theme song and more controversially, used with other interrogation tactics at Guantanamo Bay detention camps in 2003.