How long is hair dye good for?

Hair COLOR is good & usable as long as it is kept out of direct sunlight & kept in consistent, temperature controled place. (Dye is for fabric, by the way)

---

Hair dye, like other hair products, have expiration dates on the box and/or bottle. For best results follow the date on the packaging