Who is known as the canadian songbird?

Anne Murray. Singing since she was a child, Murray has been blowing people away with her dulcet tones for nearly 30 years. The original "Canadian songbird," she's sold nearly 50 million albums and is a Canadian icon. Her first hit single was 1969's "Snowbird."