Can rice go stale?

Uncooked white rice, as well as wild, arborio, jasmine, and basmati rice have an indefinite shelf life when kept in the pantry, the fridge, and the freezer. Uncooked brown rice lasts for only 3-6 months in the pantry, 6-12 months in the fridge, and 12-18 months in the freezer.