What temperature should food be kept at?

For cold foods, the food safe temperature is 40 degrees Fahrenheit (4.444°C) and below. For hot foods, the safe temperature is above 140 degrees Fahrenheit (60° C) . Food that is properly handled and stored in the freezer at 0° F (-18° C) will remain safe.