How many medal of honor recipients have been from the u. s. coast guard?

Signalman First Class Douglas Munro is the only member of the U.S. Coast Guard to have been awarded the Medal of Honor. He was posthumously decorated with the Medal of Honor for an act of "extraordinary heroism" during World War II at Guadalcanal.